Stephanie Talks Fashion

My Thoughts, Tips, and Experiences in Fashion

Favourite Outfit of the Week – June 14

Summer fashion can be a bit of a challenge for me. I’m not into wearing short-shorts or mini-skirts, and prefer wearing knee length bottoms. But it can get ridiculously hot out, so I still need something cool and comfortable.

I loved the look of pant suits, but was a little wary because I have a long torso, and one piece clothing usually ends up not fitting properly. And I was seeing a lot of pant suits that were skinny at the calf, which don’t suit my legs at all. Luckily I found an outfit with wide legs, in a linen-like material, with adjustable straps. It’s perfect for dressy events as well as a casual lunch with friends.

I paired this look with my new Yayoi bracelet from Boyajian, which I am absolutely in love with. It’s chunky, unique, and classic.

Hot days usually require me to wear my hair up in a high pony tail. But this shows off my metal, feather-like earrings.

To finish the look, I slipped on a pair of gladiator sandals.

favourite-outfit-black-pant-suit

favourite-outfit-pant-suit-close

favourite-outfit-yayoi-bracelet favourite-outfit-gladiator-sandals

What’s your “go-to” summer outfit? Leave me a note in the comments below!

~Stephanie

One comment on “Favourite Outfit of the Week – June 14

  1. Chantal Boyajian
    June 15, 2015

    LOVE this! Obsessed with jumpsuits, this one is so glam. Great look for day or night. The bracelet is the perfect addition to this too 🙂 Thank you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2015 by in Favorite Outfit and tagged , , , , , .
