Stephanie Talks Fashion

My Thoughts, Tips, and Experiences in Fashion

Favorite Outfit of the Week – July 25

This weekend I was in Liverpool for a friend’s wedding (love you Ivy-san!). And since I had been backpacking the week before, I bought my whole outfit in Liverpool the day before the wedding.

I first picked out the dress – a black, button-up collared dress with a little bit of a pattern around the skirt. I chose a burgundy tank top to go underneath to add interest and a bit of color. I picked out the sparkly, studded wedges next, keeping them a neutral color. For jewelry, it all came together once I picked out the stop-watch necklace and I decided to go with a vintage, almost steam-punk feel. So I picked out some brass-looking bangles and headband, and black and brown feathered earrings.

  favorite-outfit-black-button-up-dress

favorite-outfit-dress pattern
Dress Detailing

favorite-outfit-studded wedge-shoes

favorite-outfit-pocket-watch-necklace

favorite-outfit-bangles-nails

favorite-outfit-vintage-headband

favorite-outfir-feather-earrings

~Stephanie

5 comments on “Favorite Outfit of the Week – July 25

  1. starkgirl
    July 26, 2014

    Absolutely love that dress, and the outfit came together nicely!

    • stephtalksfashion
      July 26, 2014

      Thanks! I have to admit that putting that outfit together was a little bit stressful. I didn’t have anything from my collection of accessories back home, and I kept thinking “oh I have that piece, that would go really well with this outfit.”

  2. H. E. Lexus
    July 26, 2014

    That is a nice dress; some fun accessories and certainly some awesome wedges. 😉

  3. Pingback: New Loves – Liverpool Finds | Stephanie Talks Fashion

  4. Pingback: 1 Outfit – 5 Looks | Stephanie Talks Fashion

Leave a Reply

