Stephanie Talks Fashion

My Thoughts, Tips, and Experiences in Fashion

Favorite Outfit of the Week – February 19

This week’s outfit is all about playing with patterns.

I started out with a brown snake-skin print tank and paired it with a black and white striped cardigan. I really wanted that brown, black, white contrast to let each pattern stand on its own. Next I chose a darker grey pleated skirt that has tweed pattern – it’s subtle enough that it doesn’t conflict with the patterns on top, but still adds interest. I wanted to balance the look, so I added leg warmers in a neutral color and went with brown Mary Jane shoes. I finished the look with a camo print cloth-headband.

favorite-outfit-patterns-0219

Rocking patterns with confidence is really going to get you noticed.

~Stephanie

Leave a Reply

