Stephanie Talks Fashion

My Thoughts, Tips, and Experiences in Fashion

Favorite Outfit of the Week – Aug 18

This week’s favorite outfit features a top that I tend to only wear once or twice a year, and one of my favorite pairs of pants.

The black satin top really stands out, so I tend to wear it less often than other tops. Plus, this top demands that I wear skinny pants or leggings, and they can’t be back because the satin top makes the black bottoms look faded. But the top goes perfectly with my purple skinny jeans and feathered stilettos, making this outfit stand out. I chose to only wear a few simple bracelets with this outfit, to give the overall impression of lightness that I think this top deserves.

favorite-outfit-purple-denim-satin-081813

4 comments on “Favorite Outfit of the Week – Aug 18

  1. charnellegardiner
    August 18, 2013

    Nice outfit! Love the colour of your trousers! Please take a look and follow my style blog! http://www.charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

  2. Thrifting Couture
    August 18, 2013

    Gorgeous, I love those purple skinnies!

Leave a Reply

